Our staff 2017 - 2018


Academically the school is organised into eleven subject teams, some of which contain ‘families’ of academic subjects and each is led by a Subject Team Leader. The teams are English; Mathematics; Science; Information Technology & Business Education; Humanities; Modern Foreign Language; Technology; P.E.; Creative Arts; Inclusion Support Centre and Appropriate Curriculum.

Mr B Adams Science
Mrs C Appleby English
Mr A Barker Science
Miss C Barnes English
Ms K Armstrong AS Provision/ISC Manager
Mrs R Bell Humanities
Mrs L Bird Creative Arts
Miss S Calvert Humanities
Mrs L Chapman-Ward Maths
Miss E-J Charters Maths
Mrs S Clay Assistant Headteacher
Mr D Cooper Maths
Mrs J Crone P.E.
Mrs J Dolphin Technology
Mr J Ellison Science
Mr A Fearon Creative Arts
Ms C Forbes Humanities
Mrs C Hagel Computing & Business Ed
Mrs D Harris M.F.L.
Mr N Holder Headteacher
Miss A Leach Assistant Headteacher
Mr A Lewis Inclusion Support / SENCO
Mrs L Leyson M.F.L.
Mrs B McCrudden Deputy Headteacher
Mr H McFaull Maths
Miss S Newsome English
Mrs E Ovington English
Miss L Patterson Technology
Mr G Peart P.E.
Miss J Reay Assistant Headteacher
Mr N Reed Science
Mr A Roberts P.E.
Mr D Robinson P.E.
Miss L Robson P.E.
Ms R Schneider M.F.L.
Mis R Sinclair Science
Miss M Summerley Technology
Mrs E Swinbank Science
Miss D Thompson P.E.
Mr M Thompson Inclusion Support
Mrs L Trueman English
Mr M Turney Maths
Miss L Wall Creative Arts
Mrs T Urch Humanities
Mr S Waller Maths
Mrs P Whinfield Inclusion Support
Mrs C Whittington English & Maths
Mr D Wilkinson P.E.
Mrs A Williams Creative Arts
Mr B Wright Technology
Mr B Young Creative Arts


Non Teaching

 Year 7 Manager

Mrs M Cartledge

Year 8 Manager

Miss D Phillips
Year 9 Manager Mr D Horsley
Year 10 Manager / Senior Year Manager Mrs T Ramshaw
Year 11 Manager Mrs R Harris
Key Stage 3 & 4 Pastoral Support Mrs J Virk
Attendance Officer Miss H Abernethy
Choices Manager Mrs G McNaught
Nurture Mrs S Marshall
Intervention Support  
HLTA Learning Zone Support Tutor Mrs D Evans
HLTA Science Miss L Scrafton
Librarian Mrs B Hughes
Cover Supervisor Mrs F Henderson
Teaching Assistants Mrs I Burgess

Miss C Conway


Mr J Cowan

  Mr M Croft
  Miss D Foulds
  Mrs J Garvey
  Mr L Hibbert
  Mrs D Hunter
  Mrs L Johnson
  Miss M Jones
  Mrs L Kelf

Ms S Lister

  Mrs T Lowthian
  Miss G Parr
  Mrs S Ranton
  Mr A Sheriff
  Mrs A Smith
  Mrs K Sollis
  Mrs S Watson
School Games Organiser / Community Manager Miss A McCulloch
Community Receptionist Mrs K Winter


Director of Business & Administration

Rachel Allsop

Personal Assistant to Head Teacher Miss A Parker
School Data Manager & Exams Administration Mr S Davison
School / Cover Adminstrator /Health & Safety Mrs B Parker
Finance Team Leader Mrs V Thornton
  Miss L Connelly
Receptionist Mrs J Hubbard
Administrative Assistants Miss L Bage
Data Administrator Miss M Davie


Mr D Donkin
  Miss G Burdon
Technician / Curriculum Support Mrs V Scott
I.C.T. Network Manager Mr W Haw
I.C.T. Support Staff Mr D Foster
Marketing Manager Mr K Duncanson
Site Management Mr G Warwick
 Apprentice Caretaker Mr M Douglas
Cook & Kitchen Staff Mrs C Lamport

 Miss D Johnston


Mrs D Brown


Mrs S Cutts


Mrs G Dodd

  Mrs J Evans
  Mrs D Haswell
  Miss D Tucknutt
  Miss D Wayman
Cleaning Staff Mrs M Wright
  Mrs J Clark

Mrs P Hunter


Mrs E Johnson


Mrs D Jones

  Mrs E Keogh
  Mrs M Redpath

Mrs M Smith

  Mrs M Stothard
  Mrs E Thomson
  Mrs E Walshaw
  Miss D Wayman